Public Works
1525 E. Jefferson St.
Brooksville, Florida 34601

Phone (352) 754-4060
Fax (352) 754-4423

Staff Directory

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Administration - Customer Service - Finance 

Phone (352) 754-4060  l  Fax (352) 754-4423  l  Email

Administration/Customer Service Staff:
 J. Scott Herring P.E. Director of Public Works/County Engineer 
 Jeannie Austin Administrative Assistant III 
 Linda Nichols Customer Service Specialist 
 Finance Staff:  
 Elaine Singer  Finance Manager
 Lillian Hoyt  Operations Assistant
 Katrina Tejera  Finance Specialist
 Susan Brown  Accounting Clerk III

Aquatic Services (Waterways Maintenance, Port Authority)

 Aquatic Services Staff  
 Keith Kolasa  Aquatic Services Manager

Engineering (Civil Design/Construction Management; Right of Way Permitting; Right of Way Construction and Inspections; Stormwater/Flood Mapping; and Traffic)

Phone (352) 754-4062  l  Fax (352) 754-4423  l  Email

 Engineering Staff:  
 J. Scott Herring P.E.  Director of Public Works/County Engineer 
 Chris Hanning, P.E.  Assistant County Engineer
 Ileana Rivera  Administrative Assistant II
 Clay Black P.E.  Stormwater Engineer
 John Burnett  Stormwater Inspector
 Kandi McCorkel  Development Review Coordinator
 Stephen Stack  Senior Project Manager
 Darrell Davis  Data Specialist
 Scott Nelson  Project Manager
 Ernie Lane  Traffic Engineering Assistant II


Phone (352) 754-4060  l  Fax (352) 754-4423  l  Email

 Facilities Staff:  
 Craig Becker  Facilities Manager
 Dawn Davis  Senior Project Manager
 Charlene Elliot  Finance Specialist

Operations (Roads Maintenance; Drainage Maintenance; Streetscape & Trail Maintenance; Traffic Control Maintenance; Sign & Pavement Marking Maintenance)

Phone (352) 754-4060  l  Fax (352) 754-4469  l  Email

 Operations Staff:  
 Fred LaPiana  Assistant Public Works Director
 Dan Wilson  Operations Coordinator
 James Beck  Contracts & Safety Training Coordinator
 Danielle Lupo  Administrative Assistant II
 David Bland  Field Supervisor/Traffic
 Henry Browning  Field Supervisor
 Dean Phillips  Field Supervisor
 Dallas Snyder  Field Supervisor